DBLY Group Hosted EMail Information
Web Links
Webmail Link https://mail.dbly.com/MEWebMail
Mail Administration https://mail.dbly.com/MEAdmin
EMail Client ConfigurationRecommendedAlternate Configuration
(Outgoing) SMTP Server smtp.dbly.com Port 587 w/SSL EncryptionPort 25, Authentication Required
(Incoming) IMAP Server imap.dbly.com Port 993 w/SSL Encryption Port 143
(Optional) POP3 Server pop3.dbly.com Port 995 w/SSL EncryptionPort 110
Web Browser Information
Your Current IP Address 18.232.53.231
User Agent CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)

Outlook and IMAP - Deleted Messages

When you delete an email from your mailing account using Outlook and IMAP, it still displays the message but puts a line through it. These messages live on the server until they are "purged," taking up space and are viewable in other clients (such as webmail).

To permanently remove your deleted email from within Outlook, choose Edit | Purge Deleted Messages.

To add the Purge Deleted Messages button to your Outlook toolbar:

  1. Choose View | Toolbars > Customize…
  2. Choose the Commands tab and click on the Edit Category.
  3. Scroll down the commands list and select Purge Deleted Messages.
  4. Click and drag the Purge Deleted Messages button to the toolbar at the top of the screen and drop it next to the Delete button.